Past Award Recipients

DEI Workplace Excellence Awards Logo

2022 DEI Awards

Impact from 2022:
MC: Audrey Kennis, City of West Des Moines Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Director
Applications: 36
Judges: Anne Cooper, Kim Hanken, Sean Kennedy, Stacey Kimberlin, Sanjita Pradhan, Karen Rieck, Bobbi Segura, Eric Shepard
Award Recipients: 10
Community Leaders in Attendance: 312
Donation: $4,095 split between CultureALL and the Latina Leadership Initiative.

2022 Medium Business Category - Turner Construction

2022 Education Category - Al Womble

2022 Student Leader Category - Mayada Alwan

2022 DEI Leader - Audrey Kennis

2022 Large Business Award - UnityPoint Health

2022 Emerging Leader - Anthony Lyne

2022 Inclusion Initiative - UnityPoint Health

2022 Ally Award - Edith Crawford

2022 Government Award - Renee Hardman

2022 Non-Profit Award - Evelyn K. Davis Center

2021 DEI Awards: Inaugural Year

Impact from 2021: 
Chair: Anant Bhalla, American Equity CEO & President
MC: Jen Carruthers, 11 Eleven Productions Founder
Applications: 38
Judges: 14
Award Recipients: 12
Community Leaders in Attendance: 235
Donation: $5,225 to Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Iowa

Read the 2021 DEI Awards press release announcing the selected award recipients. 

Skip to content